ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

Layer: SASS (ID: 2)

Name: SASS

Display Field: SASS_Name

Type: Feature Layer

Geometry Type: esriGeometryPolygon

Description: Two areas of the state have SASS designations. The Hudson River valley consists of 6 scenic area designated in 1993. These six scenic areas are designated as Catskill-Olana, Columbia-Greene North, Esopus-Lloyd, Estates District, Hudson Highlands, and Ulster North. These six scenic areas are further divded into 166 subunits. These features depict the outlines of the scenic area boundaries along with the unit name designation. In 2010, the East Hampton SASS consisting of nine scenic areas were designated within the Town of East Hampton New York, totaling 25,050 acres. These nine scenic areas are further divided into 30 subunits. Over 250 separate visual landscapes were evaluated using evaluation criteria based on the results of a scenic landscapes survey taken by over 200 East Hampton residents. The scenic evaluation process incorporates natural factors, cultural factors, views and visual perception factors in a methodology based on state coastal scenic assessment standards. The SASS program provides protection for scenic landscapes from projects requiring state or federal permits, or funding.

Definition Expression: N/A

Copyright Text: NYS Department of State, Office of Planning & Development.

Default Visibility: false

MaxRecordCount: 1000

Supported Query Formats: JSON, AMF

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Advanced Queries: true

Supports Statistics: true

Has Labels: false

Can Modify Layer: false

Can Scale Symbols: false

Use Standardized Queries: true

Drawing Info:
HasZ: false

HasM: false

Has Attachments: false

HTML Popup Type: esriServerHTMLPopupTypeAsHTMLText

Type ID Field: null

Supported Operations:   Query   Generate Renderer   Return Updates